Regional Catalysts & Executive Board

Executive Board 2018-2019

Position Person Contact Information
President Cindy Stephens College of the Canyons Cindy.Stephens@canyons.edu                   (616) 362-3512
Past President Jan DeLapp American River College
(916) 484-8633
President Elect Vacant in Alternate Years
Treasurer Becky Green Imperial Valley College becky.green@imperial.edu  (760) 355-6231
Secretary Donna Greene College of the Desert dgreene@collegeofthedesert.edu  (760) 776-6231
VP Membership Suzanne Coleman San Joaquin Delta College scoleman@deltacollege.edu (209)954-5582
VP Public Policy – North Jeannette Mulhern Consumnes River College MulherJ@crc.losrios.edu (916) 691-7293
VP Public Policy – South Barbara Tamialis Saddleback College btamialis@saddleback.edu (949) 582-4561
VP Program -North Mary Beth Miller Fresno City College marybeth.miller@fresnocitycollege.edu   (559) 442-4600 x 8334
VP Program – South Sandy Visser-Jones Victor Valley College sandy.visser@vvc.edu                         (760) 245-4271 ex 277
VP Public Relations Sydney Fisher Larson Emeritus College of the Redwoods sydneyflarson@icloud.com               (707) 476-4338
Catalyst Liaison Jenny Fererro Palomar College jfererro@palomar.edu                       (760) 744-1150 x2314

Lab School Liaison LaTanga Hardy, DIrector CDC Los Angeles Trade Tech hardylg@lattc.edu (213) 763-3690

Regional Catalysts 2018-2019

Catalyst Liaison: Jenny Fererro, Palomar College

760 744-1150 x2314 

jfererro@palomar.edu

View a map of the CA Community College System.

Regions and Colleges Catalyst Catalyst
Region 1
Butte,
Feather River,
Lassen,
Shasta
Siskiyous,
Woodland,
Yuba
VACANT Kate Ashbey Shasta College
kashbey@shastacollege.edu 
(530) 242-7615
Region 2 
American River,
Columbia,
Cosumnes,
Folsom Lake,
Lake Tahoe
Merced,
Modesto,
Sac City,
San Joaquin Delta,
Sierra
Lorraine Chow American River College
chowl@arc.losrios.edu
(916)484-8341
Laurel Doyle Consumnes River College
doylel@crc.losrios.edu 
(916) 213-2858
Region 3 
Alameda,
Berkeley City,
Chabot,
Contra Costa,
Diablo Valley,
Laney,
Las Positas,
Los Medanos
Marin,
Mendocino,
Merritt,
Napa Valley,
Ohlone,
Redwoods,
Santa Rosa,
Solano
Lyndale Garner Los Positas College
lgarner@laspositascollege.edu
(925) 424-1174
Tony Ayala Solano College
Anthony.ayala@solano.edu 
(707) 864-7000
Region 4 
Cabrillo,
Canada,
De Anza,
Evergreen,
Foothill,
Gavilan Hartnell,
Mission
Monterey,
Peninsula,
San Francisco,
San Jose City,
San Mateo,
Skyline
West Valley
Maggie BarrientosCollege of San Mateo
barrientosm@smccd.edu    (650) 438-2562
Kristina Brower Skyline College
brower@smccd.edu 
(650) 716-7801
Region 5 
Bakersfield,
Cerro Coso,
Clovis,
Fresno City,
Porterville,
Reedley
Sequoias,
Taft,
West Hills (Coalinga/Lemoore)
Richell Swallow Reedley College

richell.swallow@reedleycollege.edu

(559) 638-0300 x3730

Mary Beth Miller Fresno City College
marybeth.miller@fresnocitycollege.edu
(559) 442-4600 x 8334
Region 6 
Alan,
Hancock,
Cuesta,
Moorpark
Oxnard,
Santa Barbara,
Ventura
Thesa Roepke Alan Hancock College
troepke@hancockcollege.edu
(805) 922-6966 ext. 3436
VACANT
Region 7 
Antelope Valley,
Canyons,
Compton,
East LA,
El Camino,
Glendale,
LA City,
LA Harbor
LA Mission,
LA Pierce,
LA Southwest,
LA Trade Tech,
LA Valley,
Pasadena,
Santa Monica,
West LA
Deborah Owens Glendale Community College
deboraho@glendale.edu 
(818) 551-5668
LaShawn Brinson Los Angeles Southwest College

brinsoll@lasc.edu

(323)241-5023

Region 8 
Cerritos,
Coastline,
Cypress,
Fullerton,
Golden,
West Irvine Valley
Long Beach,
Orange Coast,
Saddleback,
Santa Ana,
Santiago Canyon
Regina Lamourelle Santiago Canyon College
lamourelle_regina@sccollege.edu
(949) 586-1293
Dana Van Sinden Long Beach City College
dvansinden@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-3274
Region 9
Barstow,
Chaffey Citrus,
Copper Mountain,
Crafton Hills Desert
Mt. San Antonio,
Mt. San Jacinto,
Palo Verde Rio,
Hondo,
Riverside,
San Bernardino,
Victor Valley
Sarah Burnett Norco College
Sarah.Burnett@norcocollege.edu
(951) 739-7872
Dianne Russom College of the Desert
drussom@collegeofthedesert.edu
(760) 773-2555
Region 10 
Cuyamaca,
Grossmont,
Imperial Valley,
Mira Costa,
Palomar
San Diego City,
San Diego Mesa,
San Diego Miramar,
Southwestern
Becky Green Imperial Valley College
becky.green@imperial.edu
(760) 355-6231
Jenny Fererro Palomar College
jfererro@palomar.edu
(760) 744-1150 x2314