Regional Catalysts & Executive Board

Executive Board 2022-2023

Position Person Contact Information
President Laurel Doyle 2022-24
Cosumnes River College
doylel@crc.losrios.edu
(916) 213-2858
Past President Cindy Stephens 2022-2023  
College of the Canyons
Cindy.Stephens@canyons.edu
(661)362-3512 (661) 312-4384 – cell
President Elect Vacant – contact president for information
Treasurer Thesa Roepke 2022-24  
Allan Hancock College
troepke@hancockcollege.edu
805-922-6966 ex. 3436
805-260-8733
Secretary Alice Hampton 2022-24
Santa Rosa Junior College
ahampton@santarosa.edu
707-522-2619
VP Membership Sondra Moe 2022-24
Rio Hondo College
smoe@riohondo.edu
323-547-6671
VP Public Policy – North Tony Ayala 2021 – 23
Solano College
Anthony.ayala@solano.edu
925-459-4309
VP Public Policy – South Donna Cecil 2022-24
San Diego College
dcecil@sdccd.edu
619-840-4150
VP Program -North Tina Watts 2022-24
Skyline College
wattst@smccd.edu
(707) 498-6407
VP Program – South LaTanga Hardy 2021-23
Los Angeles Trade Tech
hardylg@lattc.edu
(213) 763-3691
VP Public Relations Susie Valdez 2021-23
Mt. San Jacinto College
svaldez@msjc.edu
714-496-7769
Catalyst Liaison Jenny Fererro 2021-23 Palomar College jfererro@palomar.edu
(619) 261-8812
Lab School Liaison Brianne Ayala 2021-23
Contra Costa College
bayala@contracosta.edu
(510) 215-3983

Regional Catalysts 2022-2023

Catalyst Liaison: Jenny Fererro, Palomar College

(619) 261-8812
jfererro@palomar.edu

View a map of the CA Community College System.

Regions and Colleges Catalyst Catalyst
Region 1
Butte
Feather River
Lassen
Shasta
Siskiyous
Woodland
Yuba
Denice Burbach
Yuba College
dburbach@yccd.edu
(503) 415-8803TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023
Jeannette Veich
Shasta College
jveich@shastacollege.eduTERM ENDS: 6/30/2024
Region 2 
American River
Columbia
Cosumnes
Folsom Lake
Lake Tahoe
Merced
Modesto
Sacramento City
San Joaquin Delta
Sierra
VACANT

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

VACANT

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024

Region 3 
Alameda
Berkeley City
Chabot
Contra Costa
Diablo Valley
Laney
Las Positas
Los Medanos
Marin
Mendocino
Merritt
Napa Valley
Ohlone
Redwoods
Santa Rosa
Solano
Michell Naidoo
Contra Costa College mnaidoo@contracosta.eduTERM ENDS: 6/30/2024
Randi Osburn
Los Medanos College
rosburn@losmedanos.eduTERM ENDS: 6/30/2023
Region 4 
Cabrillo
Canada
De Anza
Evergreen
Foothill
Gavilan
Hartnell
Mission
Monterey
Peninsula
San Francisco
San Jose City
San Mateo
Skyline
West Valley
Maggie Barrientos 
College of San Mateo
barrientosm@smccd.edu
(650)438-2562TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023
Kristina Brower
Canada College
brower@smccd.edu
650-716-7801TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024
Region 5 
Bakersfield
Cerro Coso
Fresno City
Porterville
Reedley
Sequoias
Taft
West Hills (Coalinga/Lemoore)
Ric Swallow
Reedley College
richell.swallow@reedleycollege.eduTERM ENDS: 6/30/2024
Heather Boynton
Clovis College
heather.boynton@cloviscollege.edu TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023
Region 6 
Alan Hancock
Cuesta
Moorpark
Oxnard
Santa Barbara
Ventura
Melina Simonds
Cuesta College
melina_simonds@cuesta.eduTERM ENDS: 6/30/2024
Katie Mervin 
Cuesta College
katie_mervin@cuesta.edu 

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

Region 7 
Antelope Valley
Canyons
Compton
East LA
El Camino
Glendale
LA City
LA Harbor
LA Mission
LA Pierce
LA Southwest
LA Trade Tech
LA Valley
Pasadena
Santa Monica
West LA
Deborah Owens
Glendale Community College
deboraho@glendale.edu
818 551-5668

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

LaShawn Brinson
Los Angeles Southwest College
brinsoll@lasc.edu
323 241-5023

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024

Region 8 
Cerritos
Coastline
Cypress
Fullerton
Golden West
Irvine Valley
Long Beach
Orange Coast
Saddleback
Santa Ana
Santiago
Canyon
Regina Lamourelle 
Santiago Canyon College
Lamourelle_regina@sccollege.edu
949-586-1293

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

VACANT

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024

Region 9
Barstow
Chaffey
Citrus
Copper Mountain
Crafton Hills Desert
Mt. San Antonio
Mt. San Jacinto
Rio Hondo
Riverside
San Bernardino
Victor Valley
VACANT 

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

Christina McPeck
Chaffey College
christina.mcpeck@chaffey.edu

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024

Region 10 
Cuyamaca
Grossmont
Imperial Valley
Mira Costa
Palo Verde
Palomar
San Diego City
San Diego Mesa
San Diego Miramar
Southwestern
Becky Green
Imperial Valley College
becky.green@imperial.edu
(760) 355-6231

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2023

VACANT

TERM ENDS: 6/30/2024